Lord, I Turn To You

Right now, I just want to explode because of too much emotional burden.

I want to shout out loud and tell the world to shut the hell up.

I want to cry and show them I am also seriously wounded.

I want to disappear and be in a place where no one else recognize me.

 

Can I go now?

Can I just forget all these pain?

Can I just pretend that I’m happy?

Can I stop crying now?

 

How I wish everything is as easy as 1, 2, 3.

Expressing your feelings to your family is just a walk in the park.

Telling them your hurting is as easy as eating an ice cream.

Unfortunately though, it ain’t this way.

It will never be this way.

 

Lord..I turn to You.

Help me.

Heal me.

Make me whole again.

 

I lift up everything to You, Father.

Help me.

Heal me.

Make me whole again.

 

Take this burden and lighten up my load.

Touch my heart.

Fill this emptiness with joy of Your unconditional love.

Make me a better person.

 

I’m so tired of living this way.

Help me.

Heal me.

Make me whole again.

 

Amen.

Leave a Reply

