A Review on Stephen Chbosky’s The Perks of Being a Wallflower (finished on 08 September 2013)

<a href=”The Perks of Being a WallflowerThe Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

So if this does end up being my last letter, please believe me that things are good with me, and even when they’re not, they will be soon enough. And I will believe the same about you. – Charlie

Wow. I mean this book is really something. It has a similarity with The Catcher in the Rye when it comes to writing and narrating, but I wouldn’t and just couldn’t tell which is better because I really love both novels!

This one, The Perks Of Being A Wallflower is fit to be read by everyone, young and adults alike. It talks about life, about growing up, about being there and doing things, about being infinite at some point in your existence, and yeah, about being sick for reasons that at times, are hard to fathom. And these are basically what life is all about, what happens with us on a daily basis.

I enjoyed the book because I can relate to it in one way or another. I talk to myself a lot. I go out alone most of the time and when I do go out with other people, I do it with those who know me, understand me and vice versa. I have few chosen friends. I say ‘chosen’ because I chose to be with them and they chose to be with me, even in tough times. I have a family. I’m blessed to have them all.

Going back to the subject, well, Stephen Chbosky’s first novel is indeed a hit. Not the ‘commercial’ hit thing where books have gone up to the bestseller list because some tycoon or popular personality endorses it, but because of the fact that it is simply great.

Simply great. I want to put emphasis on that. There are hundreds of thousands of books around the world, and I can say, I can really say, that The Perks Of Being A Wallflower is special.

View all my reviews” title=”A Review on Stephen Chbosky’s The Perks of Being a Wallflower (finished on 08 September 2013)”>A Review on Stephen Chbosky’s The Perks of Being a Wallflower (finished on 08 September 2013)

Leave a Reply

